Thursday, May 31, 2012

For Every Ending, There's A New Beginning

Summer's over. And it's raining again. Heavily. Deymn. :|


And today was supposed to be the last day of my summer class, but because it rained so hard, class was postponed and our final exam was scheduled on Tuesday next week. Ugh. Now this is cruelty! I need a vacay!!! I need it so baaad! (Ok, OA lang.) 

On the bright side, It'll be my third year in law school this coming June! Well, I'm not really sure if that's the bright side of my summer class being over. Third year subjects are crucial! And my schedule for next semester is super duper uber stressful to the maximum level of all levels. I have two classes on Sundays! (Ako na masipag pumasok. :|)

Anyhoo, here's what I wore for today. And it's so not appropriate for a very very very rainy Thursday. /wrist. (Again, OA lang.) See what I did there? LOL. -That's so Bogart the Explorer! Haha.


Pull and Bear top and skirt


Watch from the Noel Bazaar, TBS blogger bracelet, H&M ring


Yosi Samra shoes



-Giulia

Tuesday, May 29, 2012

Something New

Did a little shopping with my cousin, Kim, yesterday. :)

And here's what I bought....


1. Giraffe sandals. (Tonic)

So cute!!! PLUS it was on sale. I got it for only 450 pesos. Yeah, amazeballs, I know. Hahaha. 


2. Light blue sleeveless top. (Topshop)

Because I can no longer tolerate the heat in our country. Hahaha. AND it goes well with my giraffe sandals.


3. Braided leather bracelet. (Regatta)

Talked Kim into buying this for me. Hohohohoho. Thanks, Kim! :D

I might wear these for another road trip with my sister, brother-in-law, and my cousins on Saturday! :) I'm sooo eggsballs!



-Ciao

Monday, May 28, 2012

Short Story

I had tons of shorts back when I was still playing bowling. But when I entered into law school and started wearing dresses, skirts and pants for the corporate-ish look, I gave away all of my shorts. And now, I own only a few. Hence, I overuse them when I'm too lazy to dress up. Boo me, I know. :|

Anwaaaay, here's what I usually look like when I'm too lazy to dress up....


Thrifted cardi, Terranova tube top, F21 shorts, All Stars

Something very laidback. 

And this is actually how I dress when I was still in college. Hahaha. 


F21 sheer cardi and shorts, Terranova tube top, Yosi Samra flats, Bedazzle necklace.

And when I'm feeling lazy, but not too lazy, to dress up and the heat is just unbearable, I wear something like this - laidback with a hint of pa-tweetums. Simple top + shorts + flats + statement necklace.
Singit Sam and Sophie. Ugh. Hahaha.




-Giulia

Saturday, May 26, 2012

Saturday Getaway

Tagaytay again!

But this time, I went with my sister, my brother-in-law and my cousins. :D 

When we arrived in Tagaytay, we had lunch at Josephine's.


We had crispy pata, bulalo, and seafood platter. 

The food was ok naman. hhmm, keri lang. :)

Anyway.............

After lunch, we went to the Convent of Divine Mercy, which is the place where the Adoration Chapel of the Pink Sisters is located. 


The Pink Sisters are a community of strictly cloistered contemplative nuns who center their life worshiping God through the adoration of the exposed Blessed Sacrament. Each of the Pink Sisters takes turn to adore the Blessed Sacrament and keep a prayerful vigil 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

The place is so beautiful. It was so quiet, so clean, and SO PEACEFUL! And I was amazed by the Pink Sisters! They really are wearing pink! It was bright pink, actually. Hahaha. Too bad I wasn't able to take pictures of the Pink Sisters. Cameras are not allowed inside the Chapel. :( 

And since cameras are not allowed inside the Chapel, my cousin, Kim, and I decided to go outside and take pictures of the place instead. And we found this forest-ish place near the chapel!! It's like a hidden forest. A forest behind a wall!  Kinda weird, but so amazeballs!!! 

And it's the perfect place to take outfit shots. Hohohoho. :)


Striped cardi from St. James Bazaar, Topman top, Copper floral leggings. F21 boots


F21 eyeglasses and ring, Accessorize necklace


Marc by Marc Jacobs bag

Outfit shots by my cousin, Kim. Thank yooouu!!

And on our way home, we stopped over at Solenad, Nuvali to check out some outlet stores. Kim was able to buy a pair of shoes for a really really low price! And I was able to buy a panda watch! Not the Omega panda watch, but a very pa-cute panda watch! Hohohohohoho. Oh I love PANDAAAAAS!!! <3


Singit IWC and Omega. Boo!! Panda watch, FTW!! Hahaha. 

And here are some snapshots I took at Solenad while waiting for my cousins buy food for my Dad's birthday party. 


1. My oh so haggardo versoza look
2. Buffalo's wings n' things
3. Panda watch and DLSU centennial watch
4. My oh so taray default face
5. My sister and my brother-in-law
6. Toastbox!! Horlics dinosaur! Yummm. :D

And when we got home, we were just in time for my Dad's party!! 

I wasn't able to take pictures at my Dad's party. I was too busy eating. Hohohoho. 

But I was able to take ONE picture tho. One picture with my friend (aka boyfriend), Markus! Wahahahaha! 


My golly, Markus! My parents really think we're together! Patay tayo! Hahaha!!

That's all for today's post! :D 

Yeah, ala nobela. Hihi :D 


-Giulia

Friday, May 18, 2012

Faces

Because it's Friday, and I'm bored. 

And when I'm bored, I become a very very very very very very.........very very very.....vain person. Hahaha. 


My WTF face and paawa face. Haha.


Oh-no-you-di'nt face, and of course, my doña/hantaray moment. Hahaha.




-Giulia

Tuesday, May 15, 2012

Denim on Denim and A Hint of Fur

Stress free day today! Wootwoot! We were supposed to have a quiz in our LTD class, but our prof decided to discuss cases instead. Oh yeah, oh yeah. Lez parteeey! Hahahahaha. 

And since it was a stress free day today, more play time with my baby/accessory/props.......


I wore denim on denim and added a hint of fur.....Sophie! Hohoho. :)


Denim polo borrowed from my brother, Cotton On sheer top and shoes, Bayo denim shorts, Accessoriza beanie, F21 eyeglasses, A'postrope earrings, TBS blogger bracelet


Blowing Sophie's ear....because she hates it. Hahaha. Poor Sophie, bad mommy! :)) 


-Giulia

Monday, May 14, 2012

Little Miss Doña

Just like what I said in my past couple of blog posts, I'm busy with summer class. But but...I kinda miss blogging. So, I'll try to make time and take outfit shots everyday. (I'll also try not to be so lazy to porma in school. So arte. Haha.)

Anyhooo, here's what I wore for our IPL class today...


I usually check Accuweather.com so that I know what outfit I should wear. If it should be a it-looks-like-it's-gonna-rain-so-I-gotta-wear-something-that-would-keep-me-from-getting-cold/wet outfit or if it should be a it's-so-hot-and-sunny-I-gotta-wear-something-that-would-keep-me-cool outfit. (Ok, weirding myself out again. -_- K, gone.) For May 14, 2012, Accuweather said it's gonna be a rainy day. So, I decided to wear a black top and pants. But when I left my house, it was so sunny. Yeah, it rained, but only for a few minutes, then it was sunny again. In fact, it was so sunny. Too sunny. As in. (Ok, you get my point.) Bottom line is...I hate you, Accuweather! I trusted you! And you betrayed me! Huhuhuhuhu. (Ok, drama queen ang peg. OA lang. Sorry so much..And I'm still weirding myself out. Yeah. No more lucid intervals for me.)


And because I think a plain top+colored pants outfit is too simple, I wore my papansin wedges and added some papansin accessories. Hohoho. I'm so papansin, I know. Nyahaha.


People are People top, Zara pants


A'postrophe sunnies, Bedazzle necklace

I am currently obsessed with my A'postrophe sunnies. Every second that I'm wearing it is a Doña Hulya moment for me. Hahaha. I don't know why, but I think it really makes me look more mataray. So Doña. Bonggels to the maximum level of all levels. Hahaha. 


Call it Spring wedges


Bedazzle ring, Accessorize charm bracelets, TBS blogger bracelet

Another "oooh, Doña" moment. Hahaha.


-Giulia

Sunday, May 13, 2012

Captain America

HAPPY MOTHER'S DAAAAY!! :D

Yeah, I know. I wasn't able to blog for like a decade. Haha. I'm still busy with summer class, and whenever I'm not busy, it's either I go out for coffee with my sister and my brother-in-law or I just stay at home and watch T.V. the whole day. Me so lazeeh.

Anywaaay, my friends and I planned on wearing costumes when we watch The Avengers. I was supposed to be Captain America (because he is so deymn HOOTT), Mac as Iron Man, and Yayi as Hulk. But because of our busy schedule, our plan never pushed through. Soooo, I decided to wear my Captain America costume on Mother's Day instead! (Ok, ang labo ko. :|) Hahaha.


Hhmm, it's not really a costume, but it is a Captain America inspired outfit. Hohoho. :)


Copper metallic cardi, Mango top, Zara skirt, ALDO shoes


A'postrophe earrings 


-Giulia

Monday, May 7, 2012

New New New!

Yay! I got new necklaces!! And I can't wait to use them!! Hahahaha.





Bedazzle necklaces


-Giulia


Sunday, May 6, 2012

Wedding Crasher

I attended (crashed) a wedding yesterday. My mom was one of the principal sponsors and I had to go with her and be her alalay/driver because my dad went to Bicol for the Marco reuninon. 

And here are some snap shots I took. (Yes, I was the driver/alalay/photographer). 



The wedding was held at the Christ The King Church.


The bride. It was a Japanese-themed wedding. So yeah. 


And the reception was held at Glass Garden.


My oh so arte and oh so beautiful Mommeeeh. Haha.



Yep, I was Atty. Lito Marco for the night. Hahahaha.


Food was great! Cheat day to the maximum level of all levels! Hahaha.



The wedding cake. Sooo cute!!!!


The newly weds wearing their Japanese outfits. 

And since I was behind the camera taking pictures of my oh so arte mommeeeh, I wasn't able to take pictures of my outfit. Hahaha. I'll just post pictures of my driver/alalay/wedding crasher outfit next time. Nyahaha. 

Ciao!

-Giulia

Thursday, May 3, 2012

Goodbye Lucid Intervals

Yep, looks like I snapped. And it's all because of law school. Hahahaha.


So awkward but so gorg pose.

Oh yes, I'm absolutely extremely definitely insane. 


Brunette. 


Blue hair + Nars Schiap lipstick = Katy Perry

No outfit post. (Sorry so much) I've been very very very very very busy with summer class. Hence my outfits are not so bloggable. So yeah, I shall blog about my weirdness instead. Hahaha. 

-Giulia