Wednesday, February 29, 2012

Hot Wednesday

I know I'm not supposed to.....but I just had to........


I don't usually go to school wearing something like this, but because of the weather, I just had to make this day an exception. Today's outfit was supposed to be corporate-ish, but even before I could get in my car, I was already sweating like there's no tomorrow, so I had to get back inside the house, and change into something appropriate for the oh so HOT weather. 

And here's what I came up with. I know, it's too casual for law school, but what the heck, it's either I wear something corporate-ish and be sticky with sweat running down my face, or wear something that would keep me cool for the whole day, even if it's too casual. So obviously, I'd rather smell and feel fresh than to wear corporate attire for school. hahaha:)) Pasaway. :)



Eight.one top, Grab skirt, Topshop shoes


 Feather necklace from DLSU fair 2 years ago :)



I'm totally in love with this ring. I will wear it everyday!!! hahaha:))

And because it's been so hot lately, I suggest you go to the nearest Mini Stop or 7-Eleven and treat yourself with MAGNUM ice cream. IT'S THE BEST EVERRRRR!!! I DIE!!!



BTW, sorry if I wasn't able to post for the past 4 days. Soooo busy!! haha:))

Ciao!


-Giulia

Saturday, February 25, 2012

She Was Covered in Leather and Gold, 21 Years Old

I'm 21 years old!! Yey me!! haha:))


The title of this entry is a part of Bruno Mars' Somewhere in Brooklyn. After hearing his song last year, I told myself that when I turn 21, I SHALL WEAR SOMETHING LEATHER AND GOLD!! haha:)) So I wore a leather skirt + gold accessories + cutie patootie shoes for my birthday! Yay! :) 

And yes, new haircut! haha:)) 

I went to Starbucks after I got my new haircut. Check out what they wrote on my cup! :)


After Starbucks, my family and I went to Serendra and had dinner at Hossein. (YUMMY!!!)





My sister-in-law and my brother (O ayan Mac, this is for you! :P)


My sister and my brother-in-law


 My cousins

And after dinner, we went to Jamba Juice. :)




Mom and Dad :) Oh so sweet. :">

Ok, on to my outfit...



Bayo top, Leather skirt from Mac (thanks, babes!), Call it Spring shoes


Accessorize necklace, bracelet from Noel Bazaar


LV bag

What I love about my outfit is that it's so pa-cute and edgy plus I look like a doll (daw) because of my haircut (bangs kung bangs :P). 
 
Anywaaay, thanks Bruno Mars for giving me an idea on what to wear on my 21st birthday! haha:))

One of the best birthdays ever. :D

Ciao!


-Giulia

Friday, February 24, 2012

Mean Girl

"She's fabulous, but she's evil." 
-Mean Girls


I don't know why, but I think I look like a mean girl in this outfit. It's so "don't talk to me, b*tch" or "oh no you di'nt!" (snap snap) haha:))



Nita top, Zara pants, Marc by Marc Jacobs bag, Pill shoes


I'm loving this photo! I look so happy! haha:)) 


SM accessories necklace, bracelet from Noel Bazaar


H&M orange ring, BEADazzle b*tch ring

Oh yes, this B*tch ring completes my mean girl outfit! hahaha:))


Thanks for the photos, Mac! :)

OW EM! I'm so eggsballs to post my birthday pictures tomorrow!!! Yay!:) I have to apologize in advance for tomorrow's post is ala nobela again. hahaha:))

Ciao!


-Giulia

Thursday, February 23, 2012

Minnie Mouse

Where art thou, Mickey?


I wanted to wear something simple and pa-cute, but my friend, Alex, told me that I look like Minnie Mouse in this outfit. What do you think? haha:))


Terranova tube top, Zara skirt, Vintage cardi from Mom, 
Topshop shoes


Oh so arte Minnie Mouse :P




Ciao!

-Giulia

Wednesday, February 22, 2012

Ash Wednesdate

It's Ash Wednesday, I don't have class, and I went out on a date with my oh so fabulous sister! Oh I love this day. :)

Today's outfit.........


Copper top, H&M skirt, Miss Sartorial detachable collar, Topshop flats

...Simple but girly top, printed skirt, flats (perfect for long walks! My sister and I walked from Greenbelt to Landmark to Glorietta to SM Makati! Whew o_O) and a touch of pa-cuteness - leopard print detachable collar.


If you've seen all of my blog posts since December last year, you might have noticed that in most of my pictures, I'm always looking down. I rarely look straight at the camera because I hate my Droopy-looking eyes. Plus, I look so haggardo versoza. Ugh. So yeah. But I'll try to look at the camera from time to time. Imma try my best not to look so droopy-ish and haggardo-ish. hihihi:)


And of course, this blog post would not be complete without me sharing my weirdness....here's my Sisa photo. :| I don't know what I was thinking when this shot was taken. :| haha


H&M ring and bracelets


I met up with my sister at around 12 noon. We went to mass, had lunch, coffee, and watched The Vow. And yes, we cried a lot! Kami na iyakin. The best part of the movie was.....CHANNING TATUM!!! If you look for the definition of the word "hot" in the dictionary, you'll see the picture of Channing Tatum. Gahd! And and and he has a nice ass! hahaha:))

Anywaaaay, I gotta go study for Civ Pro. :)

Ciao!



-Giulia

Tuesday, February 21, 2012

Tweetums




F21 top, tutu skirt, belt, ring and shoes, Accessorize beaded bracelet, 
Diva black and white bracelet

I'm so not in the mood today. This headache is killing me. (WALA NANG MIGRAINE BUKAS???) huhuhuhu

And because my head's been aching the whole day, this entry will be very short...again. (at least di na 1 photo lang) hahaha:)) 

About the outfit: 
Tutu skirt + vintage-looking top = pa-tweetums 

I have nothing else to say about today's look. Pa-tweetums. Period. 

hahahaha:))


Ciao!

-Giulia

Monday, February 20, 2012

Shortest Ever

Ok, this will be the shortest blog post ever!! haha :)) It's not that I'm too lazy or anything, I'm just too busy studying!! And yes, I STUDY. Every once in a while. :P

Here's what I wore for a 3-hour recit.... 3 effin hours. -_-


People are people top, Kamiseta skirt, H&M tights, Shoebox shoes, 
Accessorize leopard print beanie


Because I was assigned to recite for the whole period in our Labor Relations class, I decided to wear this school girl (kinda) look with a hint of kaartehan. hahaha :))

Anywaaay, that's all for today's post! hahaha:)) 

I'm so sorrryyyyy!!! :P

Tomorrow's post will be much much longer than today's post. PROMISE. 2 photos naman bukas. :))


(Photo taken by Ezra Romatan. Thanks, Ezra! :D)

Ciao!

-Giulia

Sunday, February 19, 2012

Another Addiction

Hey, can you keep a secret? 
I'm an addict.


I'm dangerously IN LOVE with the flag of the United Kingdom. Don't ask why. I don't know either. hahaha:))

This is what I wore for a rainy and oh so lazy Sunday....


Zara top, Bayo skort, Copper sheer metallic cardi, Shoebox flats


Nars Schiap lipstick



F21 ring

I didn't wear a lot of accessories for today's look because I was in a hurry...again. :| hahaha:)) But yeah, I want to keep my look "simple" every once in a while. ;)

Here are some of the things I've collected for the past couple of years....


1. vintage-looking luggage from dimensione
2. license holder from Accessorize
3. wallet (Mom's pasalubong from Europe!! Yay!) 


I know. I'm being weird again. Oh well papel. hahaha:))


Ciao!

-Giulia

Saturday, February 18, 2012

Divine Bash

"Mater est adipem. Mea mater est non."
(Yo momma so fat. Mine is not.)

haha:))
 

With my oh so gorg momma. ;)

My Mom's turning 61 (ooops, 18 pala) on Monday, but she's celebrating her birthday today. (She's actually ballroom dancing right now. hahaha) Happy Birthday, Mom! HALABSHOO! <3

Here's what I wore for my Mom's party....


...Something girly but still edgy.





Copper  top, Trunk Show skirt, Aldo shoes, Mom's belt


F21 necklace and ring





I will post more pictures maybe later or tomorrow morning. (It dependssss...hhmm.) I might go out with my cousins after Mom's party. ;)


Ciao! 

-Giulia